Manila’s Best 2014 Reveals Nominees

The best in the food and restaurant industry will be feted on November 25.


Now on its fourth year, the MBKRS (Manila’s Best Kept Restaurant Secrets) Awards has been honoring the city’s best restaurants in a grand celebration. Dubbed “the Oscars of Manila’s restaurant industry”, this year’s awards has 30 categories divided into the following groups: cuisine, specialty, hotel restaurants, and individual achievement.


The nominees were chosen by judges made up of distinguished individuals in the restaurant industry  and other related fields. These include resto owners Margarita Fores, chefs Carlo Miguel, Gino Gonzalez, Cyrille Soenen, and Colin Mackay; food writers Clinton Palanca, Stephanie Zubiri, and Erwann Heussaff; Tourism Secretary Mon Jimenez and Enderun’s See Cheong Yan.

The judges will go on to vote for their favorites during the month of October and the final list of winners will be announced in a by-invitation only gala to be held at the Enderun College on November 25.

For the complete list of nominees, check

Recommended Videos
Comments. Join the discussion below!
Trending in Summit Network